St Ives .mobi


De belles plages sur le plan:

Quatre plages à St Ives sont accessibles à pied:

1 Porthmoer est une vaste plage qui s'étend vers le nord, juste en-dessous de la Tate Gallery. Toute l'année durant les surfeurs s'y retrouvent: elle héberge en effet des écoles de surf et la location de matériel y est également possible. Ses eaux sont réputées très propres, et elle offre de nombreux services, maîtres nageurs, toilettes, douches, vestiaires et un café.

2 Porthgwidden est une crique douillette qui s'étend vers l'est, au point le plus au nord de la ville. Elle fait partie de la péninsule que l'on nomme The Island. On y trouve des cabanes de plage, un café et un kiosque.

3 St Ives Harbour est un petit port au centre de la ville, avec un brise-lames et une plage abritée et vaste lorsque la marée est basse.

4 Porthminster est une plage aux eaux calmes, au sud-est de St Ives, qui s'étend sur près d'un kilomètre. Elle offre les services de maîtres nageurs et des rafraîchissements. D'ici vous pouvez gravir les escaliers vers la gare ou suivre le chemin côtier en direction de Carbis Bay, ou simplement rebrousser chemin vers la ville.

Les plages qui offrent les services de maîtres nageurs ne le font qu'en été. Les chiens sont interdits sur ces plages à partir de Pâques jusqu'au début du mois d'octobre.

St Ives Beach Map

view as :    roadmap | satellite | hybrid

St Ives beach map

St Ives .mobi


Beautiful Clean Beaches on the map

You can walk to four beaches within St Ives:

1 Porthmeor is a broad north facing beach just below the Tate Gallery. It's a year round surfing beach with surf school and equipment hire. Porthmeor enjoys blue flag status for clean water and has lifeguards, toilets, showers, changing rooms and a cafe.

2 Porthgwidden is a cosy east facing cove at the northern tip of St Ives, on the peninsula called The Island. There are beach huts, cafe, and kiosk.

3 St Ives Harbour is a small working harbour in the middle of the town with a breakwater and sheltered sands, and a wide beach at low tide.

4 Porthminster is at the southeast of St Ives, with lifeguards and calm water, and refreshments. The beach is nearly 1 km long, and from here you can walk up the steps to the train station or follow the coastal path along the cliffs to Carbis Bay, or take an easy flat walk back to the town centre.

Lifeguards on the beaches which have them are summer-only. Dogs are not allowed on these beaches from Easter in the spring until the start of October.

St Ives Beach Map

view as :    roadmap | satellite | hybrid

St Ives beach map

This map of beaches in St Ives is a static map (scroll up for beach references and information), but you can also try our interactive map if you want to zoom and navigate around a St Ives beach. As the maps do not use real time images, you can't yet see the surf conditions unless you use a webcam.